Shauna's Parelli Journal


Proud of my little baby :P
May 9, 2010, 7:26 pm
Filed under: Parelli

Hey everyone,

So today I played with George and Phoebe again.

I took George into the round pen and played the seven games with him and then I started playing the circling game with an obstacle which was an 18″ jump. He was a little bit wary at first about going over it so I put it on the ground first of all just as a pole on the ground and he did great over it so I put it up on two little buckets and tried to get him to circle over it and he did great he jumped it each way as if he had been jumping all his life and he looked like a pro doing it will have to get a video or picture up during the week of him πŸ˜€ After that dad decided we should see how he would be about going onto the horse trailer. We put both the back ramp and the side ramp down and I walked onto the side ramp first and walked him from the front to the back and he did great followed me right up stopped and went right down then did it from the back ramp to the side ramp and stopped up at the top and again he did great just as if he had done it before when he hasn’t been on a trailer since he was a foal with his mother. So I am really proud of my little baby.

Then we took Phoebe and Bobby to the beach to try to clear Bobby’s cut in the salt water of the beach. It worked great and now Bobby’s leg is all better. Phoebe did great had a good long canter in our halter and next time dad says we can go for a good gallop just wanted to keep the pace slow enough for Bobby to stay sound but he was great anyway.

So I had a great day with all of my horses have to get out and play with Dreamer again next week to keep her happy. She is turning grey really really fast now its shocking lol

That’s all for now from

Shauna and the gang. πŸ˜€

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Well done with both babies! You sound really, really savvy! Wow, going to the beach must have been fun – and, I bet the water felt nice to Bobby’s cut. You should be proud πŸ™‚

Hope you’re having a splendid day full of horses!

Esther, King, Angel, and Mr. Duncan

Comment by KingDuncan

Thanks so much Esther πŸ˜€ Well we are in level 2 now so at the end of level two we should have savvy anyway so thank you so so much πŸ˜€ I am really hoping to get this updated more often now just trying to keep up with exams and stuff. Yep cuts all healed up now πŸ˜€

Have a great day too πŸ˜€

Shauna and my herd πŸ˜›

Comment by shauna

Aww, so glad he’s healed πŸ™‚ I know what you mean about school/exams getting in the way. I’m sure you’ll have more time in the summer…I’m really enjoying reading about your journey!

Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Esther and the boys and girl πŸ™‚

Comment by KingDuncan




Leave a Reply

