Shauna's Parelli Journal


Monday the 19th of April
April 20, 2010, 7:23 pm
Filed under: Parelli

Dear Parelli People and anyone who follows my blog,

Today I took Dreamer and Abbie out to the “playground” to play with Dreamer. She is now 1 month old and is around 12hh at the minute. So we did a bit of tug-a-war today because I haven’t really figured her out that well yet. She seems to be an extreme LBE which is completely different to any of my other horses that I have which is why I am having a harder time figuring out what I am to do with her right now. So we played the friendly game and the porcupine game and she gets the idea of the two of them and is doing really well with them so I hope to start working on the driving game and the yo-yo game now this week. I also started doing the touch-it pattern  with her and it has worked out great at level 1 hope to move onto level 2 with touch-it soon as she is a very very curious little foal. I also want to start the driving and yo-yo games with Phoebe as well :D.

Well that’s really it for today I just want to let you guys know that my plans for Dreamer at the minute are to at least have her at level 3 online  before she is old enough to be started under saddle 😀

That’s it for now,

Shauna, Patch, Phoebe, and Dreamer 😀

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

