Shauna's Parelli Journal


20th of April 2010 first ride OUT in halter :D
April 20, 2010, 8:33 pm
Filed under: Parelli

Dear Parelli People and whoever actually follows me on this thing lol :D,

Well today was my first time riding out on the road with Phoebe in a halter and 12ft rope as reins πŸ˜€

We headed in from the field and tacked up saddle first the halter then we put on the bridle with rope reins attached to the horn the bridle and reins was our safety net πŸ˜€ so we played some of the seven games to do a pre ride check and it all went well so I hopped up on her and off we went πŸ˜€ I started off just using the halter and seeing how it went and I was going to use the bridle if I had to and it ended up that I didn’t even have to use it I was so so proud of myself and my horse today. I guess its just because we have done our prior and proper preparation πŸ˜€

That’s all for today guys,

Shauna.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

YEAH! Keep it up, Shauna, as I love watching fellow savvymembers improve and succeed! I love riding with just the halter, too – so liberating!
Phoebe reminds me King! She’s gorgeous πŸ™‚

Comment by KingDuncan

Thank you for your lovely comment I hope things go well I don’t seem to be able to grasp the driving game right now though :S

Comment by savvylover112




Leave a Reply

